Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Wyland

You know what day it is…hump day. The beginning of the week seems like forever ago, but the end of the week seems further. What better way to celebrate Wednesdays except lusting after places we would rather be than at work?

This Wanderlust Wednesday, I want to highlight some of my favorite travel blogs and posts from around the world. Some are places I have been, others I am lusting to buy plane tickets for, others I just really enjoyed the post. Take a look!

Turkey is one of my dream list places, and I LOVE MishvoInMotion‘s post “I F*cking Love Turkey.”

rock penis

Yes–these DO look like what you think they look like. See more at Mishvo In Motion

And of course, if you are into travel blogging at all, you know who Brooke Saward of World of Wonderlust is and how awesome her blog is. I love her “Budapest Bucket List” post, and I want to be on a flight there NOW.

 

budapest

See more at World of Wonderlust

And of course, Nomadic Matt is sure to never disappoint. I especially LOVE that he started a fund for high school teachers to take 20 students (in a school with over 40% free or reduced lunch) on a trip to Europe. Really great idea.

Laos was never really on my radar until I read his post about the waterfall of Kuang Si–and I HAVE to get there!

kuangsi1-1-335x200

See more at Nomadic Matt

 

