Tags

, , , , ,

Today is sacred. It is the first of January, meaning I have 365 fresh starts to live in the present. 2015 flew by, and in that time I started the year in Las Vegas, Nevada, I went to Spain for the third time, spent a seasick vacation in Port St. Joe, Florida for what feels like the millionth time, and visited Cincinnati, Ohio twice.

I am excited for more journeys in 2016, enjoying Costa Rica during spring break and taking Andrew to the violin making capital of the world, Cremona, Italy during the summer.

Travelocity had a deal for about $600 a person for flights to and from San Jose, a hotel for a week, and a shuttle from the airport. This leaves enough spending money to do the things I have dreamed about doing:

  1. Zip lining in Costa Rica’s canopy
    canopy-pic

    Source: iguanasurf.net

     

  2. Snorkeling in Costa Rica’s Pacific

    sleepy-cove-snorkeling01-300x240

    Source: sleepy-cove.com

  3. Yoga on the beach

    yogaposeonbeach

    Source: yogaretreat.com

  4. See the Arenal Voclano

    arenal-volcano

    Source: geology.com

These are just some ideas, but of course I will do more research before hopping on the plane in April! What drew me to Costa Rica is that it is supposedly the “happiest place to live” according to several articles including the Huffington Post. I want to know why it is the “happiest.” My father swears that it is because all the retirees move there, and that is why it is considered the “happiest.” I consider myself a happy person, but I still want to know what makes humans genuinely happy. I am hoping Costa Rica will give me some more hints.

